Twitter Discussion

Although twitter is an innovative quick way to having a discussion (if you want to call it that) with your peers, it’s just not the same as an active classroom conversation. Though I feel it fails in comparison to a face to face conversation, I believe it’s better than a BB discussion and I’ll tell you why.

Since it is fairly popular, students are checking with tweets more than BB comments. Thus allowing the response time to be faster.  Also, it’s easy to get too. Once signed into twitter, all of your tweets and followers are there for your acknowledgment. With BB there are many steps to getting to the discussion board and it’s confusing to sort through, at least for me.

Honestly, I was never really a tweeter. I never used it before this class, but I guess it’s a pretty quick way to say whats on your mind and to get a fairly quick response or reaction. Almost like a facebook status, and I love my facebook.

Leave a comment